Watch video

Grapes

Three thousand farmers is not just a number, it is the families who work on the land every day. We are proud that so many people participate in the creation of ARARAT brandies

Creating ARARAT brandy starts with the careful cultivation of vineyards in Ararat Valley, which is flooded with generous Armenian sunshine 300 days a year.

The climate in Ararat Valley and the variety of local soils and grapes gives ARARAT its rich taste.

Read more

The climate in Ararat Valley and the variety of local soils and grapes gives ARARAT its rich taste. Every September, farmers and their families gather the whole harvest by hand in just a few weeks: they work from dusk to dawn to make sure that the collected grapes don't lose their taste qualities and can be pressed as quickly as possible.

To get grape juice, experts from Yerevan Brandy Company use pneumatic presses designed for producing expensive sparkling wines: only a delicate press, which does not damage the seeds or skin, helps to retain the exquisite aroma of the Armenian grape. After pressing, natural fermentation produces high-quality white wine, which is necessary for further distillation of the brandy.

Three thousand farmers is not just a number, it is the families who work on the land every day. We are proud that so many people participate in the creation of ARARAT brandies

Watch video

Alcohol

The creation of brandy is a constant extraction of the best from the best

Hamlet Antonyan

Converting wine into brandy is a complex and delicate process of distillation, a process known from ancient times.

In accordance with the technological standard for brandy production, wine goes through two distillation phases: primary and secondary, fractional distillation.

Read more

In accordance with the technological standard for brandy production, wine goes through two distillation phases: primary and secondary, fractional distillation. The first distillation produces 32° alcohol, which is then distilled again. Secondary distillation separates alcohol into three fractions: head, heart and tail. Only the heart, the purest, thinnest and delicate fraction, is used as the basis for ARARAT brandies.

Steam distillation gives brandy a special charm. This is a longer and more complex process than traditional distillation over a naked flame, which allows the brandy to absorb all the taste properties of the local wine varieties.

The creation of brandy is a constant extraction of the best from the best

Hamlet Antonyan

Watch video

Casks

Ageing alcohol is like raising a child who needs to be pointed in the right direction from birth. Brandy is like a child, it is a mirror of its parents, it reflects the love and hard work of its makers

Artem Jraghatspanyan

After distillation, the brandy undergoes a long and secret process of ageing in oak casks.

Ageing is a process which doesn't take days or months, but many years.

Read more

Ageing is a process which doesn't take days or months, but many years. Only trees over 70 years old are used as the basis for the casks, another few years is spent on preparing staves and assembly - each cask is hand-made by masters of Yerevan Brandy Company in its own workshop. Finally, the completed cask is passed to the ageing workshop, where it is filled with alcohol. The alcohol spends between three years and half a century, or even longer, in the cask, becoming enriched with different shades of colour, taste and aroma. It is thanks to the special structure of the Caucasian oak that the alcohol for the future ARARAT brandies acquires a unique character with clear tones of dry fruit, herbs, vanilla and chocolate.

Although the masters cannot see what is happening, they constantly monitor and control the temperature and conditions of the cask. In many ways, it is the master's intuition that determines the properties of the alcohol after many years.

Ageing alcohol is like raising a child who needs to be pointed in the right direction from birth. Brandy is like a child, it is a mirror of its parents, it reflects the love and hard work of its makers

Artem Jraghatspanyan

Watch video

Blending

Brandy blending requires spiritual and physical balance: when you can concentrate on your work, you create the perfect product

Vardan Harutyunyan

Blending is the culmination of brandy making, it is the most creative and responsible process in the whole chain relying on inspiration and true craftsmanship.

Blending is almost an art form.

Read more

Blending is almost an art form. When combining spirits of different ages and different grape varieties into a single composition, the master blender has to work with a complex range of tastes and aromas. To create the unique character for each of the brandies in the ARARAT range, the master has to choose from over 700 spirits, which differ only because of variations in the weather the grapes grew in and the properties of the casks the spirits aged in.

Water plays a special role in blending. For ARARAT brandies, water is used from Katnakhpyur natural spring, which perfectly reveals the drink's character and richness of taste. The finished blend is sent once more to "rest" in oak barrels, during which time the spirits adapt to each other and combine to make the legendary ARARAT brandy. All that is left is to pour it into bottles.

ARARAT brandies range

Brandy blending requires spiritual and physical balance: when you can concentrate on your work, you create the perfect product

Vardan Harutyunyan

Пожалуйста, поверните устройство
для продолжения просмотра сайта

Stay up-to-date with ARARAT news and events

To receive ARARAT newsletters, please fill in the form below:

Your contact details:

Date of birth*:

Enter the code shown on picture:

Thank you for interest in ARARAT.

Ask a question

If you would like to ask a question, leave a review or report a problem, please fill in the form below:

Your contact details:

Date of birth*:

Please choose from the list below what is the reason for your question about ARARAT:*

  • product quality
  • where to buy
  • authenticity
  • producer
  • partnership
  • visit/tour
  • other

If you would like to visit Yerevan Brandy Company and ARARAT Museum, please fill in «Visit us» form.

Enter the code shown on picture:

Your question is sent. Thank you for interest in ARARAT.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REQUEST

to send a booking request to ARARAT Museum tour/tasting, please fill the form below:

Your contact details:

Your location:

Date of birth*:

INFORMATION ON TOURS

Choose visit date:*

Choose tour language:

Enter the code shown on picture:

We will contact you soon for the confirmation of the date and time of your ARARAT tour/tasting

Let as many people as possible see Your peace message! Find on the wall the fragment with Your inscription and share it with friends via social networks.

Смотреть видео

Виноград

Три тысячи фермеров — это не просто цифра, это семьи, которые ежедневно трудятся на земле. Мы гордимся тем, что такое количество людей участвует в создании коньяков АРАРАТ.

Создание коньяка АРАРАТ начинается с бережного возделывания виноградников Араратской долины, залитой щедрым армянским солнцем 300 дней в году.

Своим ярким вкусом АРАРАТ обязан, в первую очередь, климату Араратской долины, разнообразию местных почв и сортов винограда.

Подробнее

Своим ярким вкусом АРАРАТ обязан, в первую очередь, климату Араратской долины, разнообразию местных почв и сортов винограда. Каждый сентябрь фермеры и их семьи всего за несколько недель вручную собирают весь урожай: работа кипит от заката до рассвета, чтобы сорванные ягоды не потеряли вкусовые качества и как можно быстрее попали на отжим.

Для получения виноградного сока специалисты Ереванского Коньячного Завода используют пневматические прессы, предназначенные для производства дорогих шампанских вин: только деликатный отжим, не повреждающий косточки и кожицу, позволяет сохранить насыщенный аромат армянского винограда. После отжима в результате естественного брожения из сока получается высококачественное белое вино — материал, необходимый для дальнейшей дистилляции коньячного спирта.

Три тысячи фермеров — это не просто цифра, это семьи, которые ежедневно трудятся на земле. Мы гордимся тем, что такое количество людей участвует в создании коньяков АРАРАТ.

Смотреть видео

Спирт

Создание коньяка — это постоянное извлечение самого лучшего из лучшего

Гамлет Антонян

Превращение виноматериала в коньячный спирт — задача сложного и деликатного процесса выгонки винного духа, известного с древнейших времен как дистилляция.

В соответствии с технологическим стандартом коньячного производства виноматериал проходит две стадии дистилляции: первичную и вторичную, фракционированную перегонку.

Подробнее

В соответствии с технологическим стандартом коньячного производства виноматериал проходит две стадии дистилляции: первичную и вторичную, фракционированную перегонку. В результате первой перегонки получается спирт-сырец крепостью до 32°, который дистиллируют повторно. Вторичная дистилляция разделяет спирт на три фракции: «голову», «сердце» и «хвост». Основой коньяков АРАРАТ становится только «сердце» — самая чистая, тонкая и нежная фракция коньячных спиртов.

Особый шарм коньячным спиртам придает дистилляция паровым методом: более сложная и длительная по сравнению с классической дистилляцией на открытом огне, именно она позволяет коньячному спирту в неизменном виде перенять все вкусовые свойства местных сортов винограда.

Создание коньяка — это постоянное извлечение самого лучшего из лучшего

Гамлет Антонян

Смотреть видео

Бочки

Выдержка спирта подобна воспитанию ребенка, которого с самого начала надо направить в правильное русло. Как ребенок — зеркало своих родителей, так и коньячный спирт — отражение любви и кропотливого труда мастеров

Артем Джрагацпанян

После дистилляции коньячным спиртам предстоит длительный и таинственный процесс — выдержка в дубовых бочках.

Выдержка — процесс, занимающий не дни и месяцы, но многие годы.

Подробнее

Выдержка — процесс, занимающий не дни и месяцы, но многие годы. Только деревья старше 70 лет становятся основой для бочек, еще несколько лет уходит на подготовку клепок и сборку — каждая бочка изготавливается мастерами вручную в собственной бондарной мастерской завода. Наконец, готовая бочка передается в цех выдержки, где ее наполняют спиртом. В бочке спирт проведет от трех лет до полувека или даже дольше, обогащаясь различными оттенками цвета, вкуса и аромата. Именно благодаря особой структуре кавказского дуба спирты будущих коньяков АРАРАТ приобретают свой неповторимый характер с выраженными тонами сухофруктов, пряностей, ванили и шоколада.

Несмотря на то, что мастер не видит происходящего перерождения, он постоянно отслеживает и регулирует температуру и условия, в которых находится бочка. Во многом именно его чутье определяет, каковы будут свойства спирта через десятки лет.

Выдержка спирта подобна воспитанию ребенка, которого с самого начала надо направить в правильное русло. Как ребенок — зеркало своих родителей, так и коньячный спирт — отражение любви и кропотливого труда мастеров

Артем Джрагацпанян

Смотреть видео

Купаж

Купаж коньяка требует духовного и физического равновесия: когда ты можешь сконцентрироваться на своей работе, то создаешь совершенный продукт

Вардан Арутюнян

Кульминационный момент создания коньяка, купаж — самый творческий и ответственный процесс во всей цепочке, в основе которого лежат вдохновение и подлинное мастерство.

Купаж — процесс, близкий к искусству.

Подробнее

Купаж — процесс, близкий к искусству. При соединении спиртов разного возраста из разных сортов винограда в единую композицию мастер купажа имеет дело со сложной палитрой вкусов и ароматов. Из более чем 700 спиртов отличающихся друг от друга еще и из-за колебаний погодных условий, при которых зрел виноград и свойств бочек, в которых спирты были выдержаны, мастер должен выбрать те, что сформируют единственно верный характер каждого из коньяков гаммы АРАРАТ.

Особую роль в купаже играет вода — для коньяков АРАРАТ используют воду из природного источника Катнахпюр, способную идеально раскрыть характер и вкусовое богатство напитка. Готовый купаж снова отправляется в дубовые бочки на «отдых», в ходе которого спирты приспосабливаются друг к другу и становятся единым целым — легендарным коньяком АРАРАТ. Остается только разлить его по бутылкам.

Гамма коньяков АРАРАТ

Купаж коньяка требует духовного и физического равновесия: когда ты можешь сконцентрироваться на своей работе, то создаешь совершенный продукт

Вардан Арутюнян

Пожалуйста, поверните устройство
для продолжения просмотра сайта

Оставайтесь в курсе событий АРАРАТ

Чтобы получать новости легендарного коньяка АРАРАТ, заполните, пожалуйста, форму ниже:

Как к Вам можно обращаться:

Дата Рождения*:

Введите код, указанный на картинке:

Спасибо за интерес к АРАРАТ.

Задайте вопрос

Чтобы задать вопрос, оставить отзыв или сообщить о проблеме, заполните, пожалуйста, форму ниже:

Как к Вам можно обращаться:

Дата Рождения*:

Выберите, пожалуйста, из списка, с чем связан Ваш вопрос о коньяке АРАРАТ:*

  • качество
  • где купить
  • подлинность
  • производитель
  • сотрудничество
  • экскурсия
  • другое

Если вы хотите посетить Ереванский Коньячный Завод и ARARAT Museum, пожалуйста заполните форму «Стать гостем АРАРАТ».

Введите код, указанный на картинке:

Ваш вопрос отправлен. Спасибо за интерес к АРАРАТ.

СПАСИБО ЗА ВАШЕ ОБРАЩЕНИЕ

чтобы оставить заявку на посещение/дегустацию ARARAT Museum, пожалуйста, заполните форму ниже:

Как к Вам можно обращаться:

Ваши координаты:

Дата Рождения*:

Информация об экскурсии

Выберите дату посещения:*

Выберите язык экскурсии:

Введите код, указанный на картинке:

Мы свяжемся с вами в ближайшее время для подтверждения даты и времени вашего посещения/ дегустации ARARAT Museum

Пусть Ваше послание о мире увидит как можно больше людей! Найдите фрагмент стены с Вашей надписью и поделитесь им с друзьями в социальных сетях.